Update on My ILP

I will be completely honest, that I have slacked this week on my ILP.  It’s kind of at a standstill, and I got extremely caught up in trying to balance school work, two jobs, and a two day vacation this weekend–hence the reason I am writing this post at 11:30 tonight.

I realize that I should have no excuses–we’ve all got lives, so this week I just have to live up to the fact that I didn’t do so well with this project, and go about my way and ensure that I work twice as hard on it this week.  I have no doubt in my mind that I can make that happen and I will.  So I believe what I will do for this post is make a plan for this week of some goals that I want to specifically meet on this project.

Goals that I want to make this upcoming week on my project would be to review words, numbers, and phrases that I have learned so far in the Spanish language (I’ll admit this has been the hardest part of this entire project.)  Additionally, I want to add to my presentation, which I have decided is going to officially be a google slides presentation.  It seems to be a really nice way to organize and display information.  I also want to search famous places, famous sites, and specific activities, restaurants, etc. to visit in each of the towns/cities that I have chosen to visit on this trip.

I think that this will be a good week to do some much needed catching up on this project–cause as I said, it definitely suffered this week, and we’re nearing the end of the road on it–so I definitely want to ensure that I make some good progress this upcoming week.

Wish me luck!! I hope that everyone else’s projects are going spectacular! I have seen some great stuff via Twitter so far, so keep up the great work everyone!!

1398312247embassy_of_spain-ad8

Photo CC By: http://www.flashhaiti.com/business/detail/Embassy-of-Spain

2 thoughts on “Update on My ILP”

  1. Well it does take a lot of dedication to continur with our projects, of course the the other millions of things we also have to do. Just remember that practice makes better for sure! 😉

    Like

  2. Nice blog post. It’s important to realize that we will all have those weeks where we don’t get as much accomplished as we had hoped to. Good luck with the rest of your project.

    Like

Leave a Reply

