The Puzzle of Life Metaphor

Metaphors are awesome.  I think that comparing our realistic life to non-lifelike objects is awesome, and it puts a visualization to what we are sometimes personally feeling or experiencing.

I created a metaphor based off a puzzle–“Life is like a jigsaw puzzle, but you don’t have the picture on the front of the box to know what it’s supposed to look like.  Sometimes you’re not even sure if you’ve got all the pieces..”

I created a digital story representing my beliefs in life and learning based off of this metaphor.  I think that learning can definitely be like a puzzle–there is no right or wrong way to learn something.  No grade can be put on creativity, and no grade can be put on the curves and edges that will be encountered on the journey of life, education, and experiences.

I hope you guys enjoy my digital story!

Leave a Reply

